Youtube Videos?

i'm starting up some new projects!

UPDATE

I have not completed the project I teased last week (the reel)… that’s because I’m still working on it… AND because I was busy shooting and editing a Youtube video!

Since ya’ll are my favorite people I’ll let you know what it’s about. The title of my first video will be “DAY IN THE LIFE OF AN UNSUCCESSFUL ARTIST LIVING IN BROOKLYN.” Thought it would be funny. Here are some screenshots:

I’m so excited to start shooting and editing more videos. Actually, this newsletter gave me the confidence to start up a Youtube channel. Through this newsletter, I was able to prove to myself that I can keep up with a weekly, self-assigned creative deadline. Also, every week I see the open rate of these newsletters increase, as well as the subscriber count! It’s so inspiring!

I aim to apply this level of consistency and punctuality with this new Youtube series, but like Oda Sensei, I will take a week break every three videos.

Since I don’t have any new comics to show this week, I wanted to share some work I’ve been keeping in the vault. These are some concept characters for a sci-fi comic I was daydreaming about for a while:

I didn’t end up going forward with the sci-fi story, but I will definitely be including some of these characters in my following projects… I think they look so cute and funny and full of personality.

STICKERS

I’m still selling stickers by the way!!

I’m so grateful to everyone that’s bought them already - your enthusiasm for obtaining physical copies of my art warms my heart. bars.

RECS OF THE WEEK

Béesau

This has been playing on repeat while I work. It’s so beautiful. Béesau’s music sounds as if a trumpet is whispering kind assurances to you while you’re submerged underwater.

That’s all this week folks! Thanks for reading.

May all your dreams and wishes come true <3