I went to weeb world

Anime NYC

Henlo

Anime NYC

I went to Anime NYC this past weekend for the first time. It was my very first nerd convention experience.

I went as Panda from Jujutsu Kaisen

I went with my pals Leona, Duo, Enrique, and Brian and we did a group Jujutsu Kaisen cosplay.

We are these guys in order:

It was honestly really fun! I was fully expecting to feel cringe during the whole event but there’s something magical about the space… I didn’t feel cringe at all… I think it’s because everyone was being cringe so it didn’t even matter anymore. We were all cringe-proof.

It’s such a beautiful thing to see so so so many people express their love of cartoons and anime through their crafts. There were so many impressive cosplays, fan art booths, and prop builds.

100% wore the fanny pack to cover his junk

I would highly recommend attending next year. I know I’ll be going and I’ll also be bringing my girlfriend because I think she will love it. This is her favorite kinda thing.

REX

A brain massage

May all your dreams and wishes come true <3