Show on Thursday!

Watch me read my silly comix

Secret Third Thing

I’m reading my comics LIVE this week! On stage! For 15 minutes! Alongside other brilliant artists! Thursday!

15 minutes gives me enough time to read through MOST of my comics, the fruits of my labor over the past two years. I’m extremely excited for the opportunity and I’m itching to perform again.

Here’s a comic I’ll read at the event:

Come through! You can purchase tickets here, you can buy them at the door too but it’ll be more espensib:

Progress

I’ve been drawing. Here are some sketches that pertain to the story I’m developing

I’ve been using manga panels as reference. The two above are actually from Hajime no Ippo.

I love when comics/movies make references to already existing art. Most of them do. I plan on pulling lots of inspiration from panels I like, stories I resonate with, scenes I think are cool, and characters I admire. I intend on doing so delicately. There’s a thin line between referencing and copying. Not sure how I will navigate that. A thought for another time…

But I will be fitting in an Akira bike slide somewhere.

Progress on Chapter 1 of my story, Jeej, is taking a while, as expected. To keep me honest, here's the first two pages of my storyboard so far:

It’s pretty random so far but I swear there’s a storyline hahahaha

Rex

A Killer Paradox

Yvonne and I just binged this show, A Killer Paradox, on Netflix. It’s about a loser-ish guy that accidentally kills a serial killer. It’s a really fun miniseries that challenges the notion of “justice.” Highly recommend if you’re looking for a thriller to watch.

May all your dreams and wishes come true <3

Come watch me at Secret Third Thing on Thursday!