me shirt video

back on my social media bullshit

Good morning!

I did a lot this week

Me Shirt Video

Last Thursday, I uploaded the top secret video project I might have alluded to in past newsletters! (I can’t remember if I did). You can watch it here:

I started this project back in FEBRUARY GUYS. That’s when I had the idea and I pretty much immediately started on it. I mocked up the idea and contacted Funhouse print shop. They were super chill and thought the idea was funny. They executed my idea PERFECTLY. This was my email to them:

and these were the reference pics:

In 2 weeks, I had the shirts. Then I spent the next month or so showing my friends and getting their reactions. I started editing the video as soon as I got clips and I actually was very eager and proactive with this project but other duties got in the way. I had to shift priorities. It was so annoying and I just couldn’t wait to get back to this.

But thank god that I did! As soon as I was done my other duties, I LOCKED IN and the outcome was worth it. The video is fun to watch, fun to show people, and also sentimental.

It also performed quite well on my social, with 1,200+ likes and 12k+ views. A lot of the early engagers were you guys!!! So I thank you for watching and supporting my work. Even if it didn’t do any numbers, I’d be happy knowing that at least you guys watched it. But also sick that it did numbers hahaha.

Here are the insights as of today:

Pretty cool. Super duper.

Habit Tracker

I’m finally moved into my new apartment, settled in, and ready to start some new healthy habits. In the past, I found that having a habit tracker significantly helped me to reach my goals, so for fun I doodled a new and improved habit tracker for the coming months:

This is hanging on my fridge rn. The prize for a perfect score from now til the end of June is a “Fast Food Bang Bang.” If you don’t know Bang Bang, this is Bang Bang. The prize for a perfect score in July is a new tattoo 😉 

Comic I Drew Today

The first character is an amalgamation of some of my Korean American Maryland friends that I love so dearly. I hate Ktown because it’s expensive, crowded, and there are always mean looking Korean dudes wearing all black and never looking me in the eye when I talk to them and they also be snatching the tongs away from me like an I’m animal whenever I’m manning the grill at KBBQ. No redeeming traits about Ktown. I’d rather row a dinghy boat all the way out to Bergen NJ for Korean shit.

But I love my Maryland homies so much that I’ll go there for them ❤️ 

REX

Yvonne put me onto this Chinese rock song. I don’t even know the song name but that doesn’t matter. Rock music transcends language 🤘😛 It’s a banger

Thanks for reading, this one was a bit longer than usual. May all your dreams and wishes come true <3