Rawz

unproductive week

Henlo

I was super unproductive this week (NOOOOOOOO) because I was too busy having fun hanging out with friends (YESSSSSSS)

So for today’s newsletter, as a punishment - I will be sharing some very very raw sketches and ideas that I have not come back to.

This is what my old apartment in boston looked like

not sure what this was

i know exactly what this is

hmmm

which are you?

#deep

about fatherhood

I like these ideas. Sometimes I just put something down just to get it out of my brain and they build a library of half-baked drawings that I can always come back to if I’m in a rut. Hopefully this inspires you to look back into your vault for some old ideas. Every now and again, I’ll look into old sketchbooks and try to remember where my head was at when I drew what I did. It’s nice. And sometimes embarrassing.

Here is another drawing I haven’t shared that I like very much:

I was on a flight to the Philippines and I was missing Yvonne a bit, so I drew this of us in our most classic outfits (Yvonne was wearing this pajama set around the house a lot at the time)

BILI-CAM

I love my cat Billie (I know you know already but I don’t care @shun). We installed cameras in our place so we can check in on him when we’re not home. Also lowkey I get pretty paranoid/anxious/neurotic in general and the cameras help with that too hahahaha.

Anyways: this is a new segment where I will share a screenshots of Billie chilling (sometimes with me):

he’s so funny

REX

I haven’t shared music in a bit. Here’s what I’m listening to:

New favorite is Marlon Funaki for sure. If anything listen to this one here ^

May all your dreams and wishes come true ❤️