Pizza Party #5

💪 It's a WIP Week 📈

Writing this weeks newsletter in the Brooklyn Heights Public Library. It’s quite nice.

TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES

I was a huge fan of the ninja turtles as a kid. My mom bought me the VHS tapes of the 2003 cartoon and I watched them religiously. It might be said that my obsession with pizza comes from my deep childhood memories of watching the turtles eat in their sewer.

Obviously, I was ecstatic to watch TMNT Mutant Mayhem since it was announced. In anticipation of the movie, I felt inclined to make a TMNT drawing. I’ve also been studying viral artist content on instagram to grow my account and thought “why don’t I try to make a trendy reel with a drawing of the ninja bois??

Not 100% done yet but here are the four frames I have as of yet. Still need to color and find cool appropriate and viral music to put to background but hopefully y’all see this soon. Cowabunga.

Pizza Party Photos

My friend Miky photographed Pizza Party and his final edits came through! Here are a few of my favorites:

Comic idea while waiting for Yvonne and Austin to come out of Starbucks

Here’s a sneak peek into the first step I take when making a comic: jotting stupid ideas in a four panel format.

Maybe these will become comics. Maybe they won’t. Maybe they’ll be something else. Most likely, they’ll be nothing.

Stickers

I shipped some of these bad bois out already and they’ve been flying off the shelf (the bookshelf in my apartment where I keep them)! Get your own, one of a kind, stickers of cats pooping, waffle woman with tiddies, apple pissing, fish skateboarding, and sandwiches fighting!

Recs of the Week

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem

Cowabunga.

Dear Mama

I was a fan of Tupac’s music when I was in high school and I still listen from time to time. This past weekend (while I was drawing those Ninja Turtles), I binged all 5 episodes of “Dear Mama” on Hulu, which is a docuseries about Tupac’s history and his relationship to his mom, Afeni Shakur, and their involvement in the Black Panther Party.

I didn’t know how much I didn’t know about the Black Panther Party until I watched this show. It was so educational, but more than that it was awe inspiring. The lives and impact of Tupac’s and Afeni’s lives are beautiful and captivating. You gotta watch this show.

That’s it from me this week 🙂 Thanks for reading!