Pizza Pages #9

🍕 Party! Comedy bruh 🎭

PIZZA PARTY

It’s time. September is a Pizza Party month. I’ll officially announce the show sometime at the end of this week or beginning of next, but our next stand-up comedy and live comic book reading show will be on SEPTEMBER 30th, 7-9PM at Pinebox Rock Shop!

The lineup looks as follows:

Aaron Chen
Demetrius Fields
Sarah Harvard
Bryan Vogt-Nilsen
Maddy Price
Austin MacDonald

I’m most excited to see Aaron Chen. I’ve been a fan of his comedy for years now and never thought I’d be able to see his performance live since he was based out of Australia… but NOT ANYMORE because Mr. Chen has moved to the Big Apple and will be entertaining us in person. My excitement cannot be contained.

This is what I have so far for the poster:

I’m going for a more personal style for this months show. I wanted to illustrate the cozy and welcoming vibe that Pizza Party has, so I drew this more intimate looking show with zany characters. This is obviously a rough version - I hope to show ya’ll a more polished version soon.

PIZZA PARTY - SEPTEMBER 30, 7-9PM! SAVE THE DATE!

STICKERS

Stickers still on sale! I’ve sold a bunch of packs already, but I have tons more!

RECS OF THE WEEK

FARGO (TV SHOW)

My mom recommended me Fargo (film) when I was younger and I finally got the chance to watch it this year. It’s a great movie, super funny, and I loved the setting. Rarely do I get to watch a gruesome murder mystery played out by characters in heavy Minnesotan accents.

After the movie, I watched the FX show Fargo. It has a similarly funny and nostalgic vibe as the film, but with a few more side plots and more interesting character development. It’s really fun. If you like murder mystery and Coen Brothers movies, definitely check out this series.

My favorite aspect of the whole Fargo universe, is the juxtaposition. Pairing ruthless, senseless violence with midwestern hospitality and charm was so fun to see on screen.

That’s all for this week! Check out the Pizza Party lineup, buy stickies, and watch Fargo!

May all your dreams and wishes come true.