Pizza Pages #6

šŸ’Ŗ Comics and Action Bronson šŸ¤Œ

COMICS

Iā€™ve been pleased to see more engagement on my comics lately! Thank you for liking, commenting, and sharing all my silly ideas so far, I hope that my work connects with more people and makes them giggle or at least thoroughly breathe out their nose in laughing fashion.

Last week, I posted this comic that did quite well:

I read this one at the last Pizza Party and it was definitely a crowd favorite. It is originally titled ā€œA Real Thing I Saw Happen on the Train.ā€ Thatā€™s a lie haha. I did see the first half of the conversation, with two young mothers talking about their 7 month old babies. I noticed that one of the women didnā€™t have her baby on her and it made me think, where is her baby at? I assumed the baby was probably at home or day care or wherever babies go to chill but I thought it would be funny if the baby was in her bag the whole time.

Youā€™ll notice that the baby is sittinā€™ pretty. Heā€™s very comfortable, I made sure to leave him with pillows, candy, treats, and a Nintendo Switchā€¦ because babies need tablets. Everyone knows that.

Hereā€™s this weeks comic:

This weekend, some friends from Maryland came to visit so we had a full house and my extraverted energy had a place to go. On Sunday, my friends went home, my girlfriend left to go on a trip, and my roommates had dinner plans. I found myself alone in the apartment. Nobody left to perceive me other than myself. Loneliness and despair hit me pretty hard hahahahhahahahhahhahahahah you know how it is.

I like this one. I think itā€™s funny while being on the more vulnerable side. Itā€™s kinda hard to tell if the last panel is the punchline or if the third one is and thatā€™s kind of good. I like the confusion. ā€œIs this supposed to be funny? itā€™s kinda sad maybe? Does John want me to laugh at him or relate?ā€ Itā€™s a little less direct. I hope some of my extraverted readers can understand the feeling.

FISH

Hereā€™s a drawing I didnā€™t know what to do with. Maybe itā€™ll be a good tattoo flash:

Recs of the Week:

This week, my recommendation is Action Bronsonā€™s Tiny Desk Concert.

Iā€™ve been a fan of Action for a while now. Heā€™s really one of the coolest human beings alive.

This performance is one of my favorite live performances Iā€™ve seen on Youtube (best is Vulfpeck of course). Actionā€™s infectious charisma bleeds through the screen and the music is so MMMMMMM. I wish with my entire being that I could have been at NPR to witness this performance with my raw eyeballs and bare eardrums. Definitely give this a watch if you can. Maybe play it in the background while youā€™re cooking or something.

Thatā€™s it for this week! Thanks for reading as always <3. Happy Birthday Julia šŸ˜