Pizza Pages #3

⭐️ It's my birthday today 🎂

Happy Birthday to me from me to you

I turned 24 today. I think it’s a good number. I’m not feeling a certain way about it. I’ve always liked getting older - I had a super limited amount of access as a kid (like a lot of immigrant kids) so I was always so excited to be older and unlock permissions to adulthood. Just one more year until I can rent a car without a young drivers fee…

This is from my birthday last year - I spent the evening playing weed and smoking video games with friends.

Thanks for being subscribed to my email. This is only Pizza Pages 3 but I already feel much more connected to my followers and supporters than in the past. Cheers!

Pizza Party

This Friday is Pizza Party! My comedy variety show that I host with my bud Sage Sy. If you’re unfamiliar, Pizza Party features stand-up comedy acts and live comic readings from outstanding comic artists.

I’m super looking forward to this Friday because I got some of my favorite performers on! I’ve been keeping an eye on Usama Siddiquee for a while and I’m a HUGE fan of Michelle Kwon’s comics.

Here’s a link to both of their work if you’re interested in checking it out!

As a birthday gift to you, I’ve opened up the discount code again! So for $5 off on your ticket…

THE CODE IS:

johnissoawesomeandcoolhaha

Stickers!

The stickers are available!!!! TO YOU EARLY!!! LIKE PROMISED!!!

The whole pack is selling for $9 but you can buy stickers individually also. The small ones are $1 each and the bigger ones are $3 each. If you prefer to waive the shipping fee (because you know me and see me all the time), DM me and we can figure it out.

I’m excited to see cats pooping on all your indestructible water bottles.

Recs of the Week

Dogs on Shady Lane

There is a creator on TikTok that walks around and asks inhabitants of NYC if they make music. The account is called Area.cx and seems to be promotion for software catered to music producers.

The content itself is very clever. The cameraperson walks around and asks artistic looking people if they make music, which most do not. Every video ends with a “yes, I do make music!” and the cameraperson will play that artist’s music in the video. I thought it was a great way to promote young artists while also generating exposure for the area.cx brand. One thing I found funny is that in all the videos I’ve seen, those that “dressed” like musicians and artists, often didn’t make music. And those that were bumming, just walking their dogs, were the artists. Call it “poser exposure.”

Anyways, I pay close attention to the music that plays and found this song that I like by a band called “Dogs on Shady Lane.”

Give it a listen:

Come to Pizza Party! Buy Stickers! Listen to Cole St! Eat pizza!