Pizza Pages #2

🍕 Stickers! Party! Comics! 🍕

Stickers

THE STICKERS ARE HERE! I posted a question on my Instagram story and asked my followers to submit their wacky drawing ideas. I drew all of them, picked 24 of my favorites, had my followers vote on their favorites, and took the top 4 + my favorite and printed them onto stickers.

I will be selling stickers individually and in packs. The packs will cost $9 each and the individual stickers will follow the pricing above.

I’m working on packaging right now, but the official release date for the public will be on Friday the 28th. But YOU will get an early purchase link on the 25th because you’re an elite Pizza Pages subscriber.

I really appreciate your support and hope you get a pack for yourself! You can put them on your laptop, your cat, and your gigantic water bottles! All of the profits will go to ME which is good for YOU because you’ll be supporting a local artist ❤️ and you can brag about it to your friends. I’ll brag about you too.

Pizza Party

My favorite day of the month is getting closer! Pizza Party will take place on Friday, July 28th at 8:30pm at Pinebox Rock Shop. There will be pizza, comics, jokes, and great company.

I made a fun animation to go along with this poster! If you’re curious to see how this strange face animates, you can find the post here

TODAY IS YOUR LAST DAY TO PURCHASE TICKETS WITH THE $5 EXCLUSIVE DISCOUNT CODE! THE CODE IS:

johnissoawesomeandcoolhaha

Comic

This past week, I posted this comic:

Like many of my comics, this is obviously based on my personal experiences. Hopefully god, or whatever form existence takes, is forgiving of my wastefulness.

I had some fun with this angels character design. Often times when I draw, the ideas flow from my stupid subconscious straight to my fat fingers, so i’m not always exactly aware of what I draw until after it’s done. this angel character is an example.

After drawing him once, I noticed some details about him that I really like:

  • he has wings, but he floats. the wings are decoration (or maybe they have a hidden purpose?)

  • hands for feet

  • religious looking hat with glasses that have no temples

  • big book

Some ideas I have for this character, if I should use him again:

  • his skin color changes depending on mood

  • the wings hide miscellaneous contraband that he’s not supposed to have in the kingdom of heaven

  • the book is actually an iPad hidden within the book’s pages and he’s rarely looking for personal information and is actually playing Candy Crush most of the time

A lot of my comic ideas incorporate interaction with divine beings, so this angel may be a recurring character from now on.

This is the comic I’m planning on posting this week:

I’m thinking of making this into a reel and voice acting the characters. If I don’t drop this particular comic this week, you can assume that I’m working on the reel and It’s taking longer than expected. Keep yo eyes peeled for this my friends.

Recs of the Week

Love Death and Robots

For the past 5 years, I’ve been repeatedly recommended this show and I have only just now listened to those requests. It is phenomenal. Love Death + Robots is an anthology series on Netflix that is composed of beautifully animated sci-fi/fantasy shorts. The shorts are either about love, death, robots, or all three.

My favorite episodes from each season goes as follows:

  1. Zima Blue / Fish Night / Shape-Shifters

  2. All Through the House / Ice / The Drowned Giant

  3. Bad Traveling / Jibaro

None of the episodes are longer than 22 minutes and you can watch them in any order. The ideas are extremely creative and the animation is beyond captivating. 10/10 would recommend.

Gluttonous Soul

I stumbled upon this song on Tiktok. It reminded me of a song that Don McLean or Billie Joel would write if they grew up in the early 2000’s. This is one of my favorite lyrics:

“Oh if there’s a god then I hope he’ll take pity on me and my gluttonous soul”

Thank you for reading! If you have thoughts about Love Death + Robots, or questions about stickers or Pizza Party, DM me on Instagram!