Pizza Pages #11

🤣 Funnies and Faces 😂

Pizza Party!

As you must know because you are a faithful reader of my weekly newsletter, PIZZA PARTY IS IN LESS THAN 2 WEEKS!!!!!!

Here are the performers with various links to their work!

Stand-up comedians:

Aaron Chen! (One of my absolute favorite comedians right now)

Demetrius Fields (hilarious sketches on his account)

Bryan Vogt-Nilsen (great storyteller)

Sarah Harvard (professional jokester)

Comic Artists:

Austin MacDonald (crazy tattoos)

Maddy Price (beautiful illustrations)

and music will be by my awesome friend Richard Lee, who makes his own beats and music. I’ve been listening to Richard’s music and including it into my work for a while now so definitely show up early to hear his set before the show!

and obviously the show is hosted by me and my bro Sage Sy, my pinoy partner in crime.

FOR $5 OFF YOUR TICKET, USE THIS CODE:

imsubscribedtopizzapages

See you guys there ;0

COMICS

I’ve been working on a new animation reel this week that I’m already quite proud of… I don’t want to spoil too much about it so here are some screengrabs!

If you’re a fan of One Piece, you’ll recognize the inspiration for the panel above^^^

I still have to color and do some sound effects but I can’t wait for you guys to see it. I’m trying to publish more reels in the future - it combines my love for comics with my love for performance huehue.

RECS OF THE WEEK

My recommendation this week is to go outside and enjoy this fine, breezy, not so hot, not so smelly, not so disgusting NYC weather. If this year is anything like all the others, we won’t have this amazing weather for long. Gotta enjoy it while we can.

But also if you’re lazy and staying inside, watch Adventure Time like I’ve been. I love Adventure Time. It’s so good. If you haven’t been sucked into the allure of the Land of Ooo, you’re just not paying enough attention. There are only a few shows out there where literally anything can happen and this is one of them.

Thanks for reading again this week. Pizza Party on the 30th, getcho tix. Like and comment and share my reel when it comes out to warm my heart and feed my cravings for validation. Go outside or watch Adventure Time. Or do both at the same time. I might do that.

May all your dreams and wishes come true <3