Pictures and Drawings

and then picture again, and then more drawings

Bello

I watched the olympics mens 100m the other day. damn dey fast.

I feel like there’s a lot more self expression in the athlete’s makeup, hair, nails, etc that I haven’t seen in past games. I love it. Nia Akins had that shit on fr:

bad pic for almanza dam

The olympics are so so so inspiring. I catch myself cheering and vocalizing “cmon” and “let’s go” even when I’m alone in the room, as if I’m lending Goku energy.

Wolverine

I watched the new Deadpool and Wolverine movie with my friendos Duo, Leona, and Yvonne the day before the premiere and it was SO FUNNY AND I LOVED IT!

It was just another movie that reminded me how much I love the Wolverine. From his lore to his character design, I think he’s the coolest Marvel character hands down. I once read a book, not graphic novel, about Wolverine. I think it was a fan fic tbh. I can’t find it ANYWHERE online. It was published and printed too. All I remember is that it was about a kid that was enrolled in Xaviers school for gifted youngsters and his few interactions with the Wolverine. The cover looked like a composition notebook I think? Lmk if you know what I’m talking about… anyways…

I was inspired to draw the guy

The style is a bit more painterly. Got me thinking I should pivot to a more physical medium, rather than just scratching on my iPad. Who am I kidding i’m too lazy hahaha

Me rn

drinking orange la croix. laptop dirty asf. birthday balloons

Posting this tomorrow!

As you may know, I’ve been working on a new series about our memories. I had sent out this form in an Pizza Pages newsletter a few weeks ago (this one). The idea was that I would interpret a memory from your past that you don’t have any documentation of and draw comic panels of that memory. This is in an effort to give you an opportunity to relive that memory in a different form.

My first submission was by my friendo Ariya! Here are all the complete panels below:

wha? you thought you were gonna get the words too? HAHAHA 😂😂😂😂😂. nah. you gotta check it out on my instagram when I post it to get the whole experience ^.^

REX

ALICE PHOEBE LOU

She was born to sing. We were born to listen. 🫵😤

may all your dreams and wishes come true <3