This one is an easy read

all sorts of dumps in this one

HENLO

I was out SICK! this week. Got a random fever. Sucked.

did some drawing while i was recovering

I love these character designs I did for my 4-panels in the past. I would like to bring them back for a more intentional series one day.

Cowboyo.

Memories

I’m working on another Memory now! It’s from one of my friends at work and it’s a ghost story kinda. 

As always, I’m having fun with it! Here’s a quick WIP panel I worked on today:

i love drawing comics!!!!!

Let’s get intimate

I want to offer more interesting forms of content on my newsletter that isn’t just my updates about my personal work, like interviews, opinion pieces, etc. But also, I procrastinate writing these things until the night before. So as a last ditch attempt to provide interesting content, here are some screenshots from really stupid random notes on my phone. If we’re ever hanging out and I look away while you’re talking to me to type something urgently on my phone, it’s probably one of these:

these ideas are my most precious assets. I trust you with them, my closest friends.

REX

This past Sunday, I went up to Queens for MOMO CRAWL!!! A momo is a type of Tibetan and Nepali dumpling, not to be confused with my sweet sweet baby boy:

The crawl was a HUGE event in solidarity with the Tibetan people and their fight for freedom. Once you purchase a Momo Crawl passport, you can visit a buncha different momo stands for $1 momos and other delicious treats. I ate 7 momos, one fat samosa, and two of those fried cauliflower things that look and taste kinda like chicken. I also had a mango lassi it was so refreshing.

Unfortunately, you cannot go to Momo Crawl until next year. you were too late

But you can next year! Just follow their insta here:

May all your dreams and wishes come true <3