On a Wednesday???

It's opposite day again yeo

Personal Update

I went camping with da fam in North Carolina!

It was really good to see the fam. We ate and hiked and mostly yapped. Momma made delicious LA galbi that i engorged:

Ma dawg Momo is getting old (12 years old now!) and needed to be carried down at the peak because he was huffing and puffing. It was so cute and I love him very much.

ANTI REX

It’s different this week. Pizza Pages a day late? What the sigma

That’s why I’m doing ANTI REX this week. Rex usually at bottom but this time no. This time ANTI REX on top.

Here are all the films I’ve watched this year that I rated less than 3 stars:

Saltburn 2.5 stars. It’s artsy, but not creative. Unoriginal methinks.

The Sitter 2 stars. I don’t remember a single minute of this movie actually.

Lover, Stalker, Killer 2.5 stars. anti-climactic af

Madame Web 1 star. c’mon brah

Leave the World Behind 1.5 stars. My friend Richard put it very well: “I regret taking a propa ganda at this propaganda”

Kung Fu Panda 4 2.5 stars. I wanted to like it so bad I really did.

Kingsman: The Secret Service 2.5 stars. Rewatch and worse than I remember.

Molly’s Game 2.5 stars. Kinda all over the place. Cool scenes, but the whole is less than the sum of it’s parts.

Memories

I’m unfortunately still working through the third episode of my series. It’s TAKING SO LONG !!!!! Thats because I decided to go a little ham with the details in this story. Here is another panel I offer to your eyeballs to make up for the long wait:

I’m pushing my background drawing skills with this particular story, so it’s been more demanding. But I’m learning, which I think is worth it?

REX

Oh? Still a recommendation? I have to balance the negative with the positive.

I watched this movie with my brudda Enrique. It was really fun to watch, the premise and acting are both phenomenal.

The premise is that strange events start to unfold at a dinner party that’s held during the passing of a comet. Sci-fi thriller alert.

The cast could use some diversity, but it’s a white friend group so that checks out actually.

May all your dreams and wishes come true ❤️ Next week, I’ll have an interview for ya’ll to read :)