some new work for ya

pizza party comix!

PIZZA PARTY RECAP

A great show, thank you to everyone who used the discount code and identified themselves as true OG Pizza Page supporters (u know who u r).

We packed out the room! We sold 65 tickets, just 5 shy of selling out. We have been experimenting over the past few shows with the ticket price, but we have decided that $10 tix are optimal! All we really care about is packing out the room and having enough funds to pay performers and buy pizza.

shot by miky

Here’s a new comic I read that night called “The Female Gaze.”

Sage and I are getting the hang of running the show now, after almost one full year. We set up quick, pack up quick, and know what to expect from each show. We’ve come a long way. Thank you to everyone who’s come out to one of our silly little shows in the past year.

If you weren’t able to make it to this show, that really sucks. Lucky enough, we have ANOTHER show scheduled for 🌿 4/20 🌳. It’ll be a good one.

Rex of the Week

When I was a lame high schooler, I heard Yaeji’s music for the first time and thought it was cool, but nothing else.

Now, as a much less lame person in my 20s, I listen again and find Yaeji’s music to be cool and so much more.

Great for walking to the grocery store in the snow.

At Pizza Party, one of my dreams came true. Raghav, someone I’ve never met before, came through and told me he was a fan of mine. He watched my Youtube videos and was inspired and came to the show. He even took a picture with me after the show ended - I couldn’t believe it.

Thank you Raghav for being so kind and for making me feel like a princess.

May all your dreams and wishes come true. <3