drawing my OC

some practice sketches

PERSONAL UPDATE

I yam back in the you nited statez. Jet lagged as hell. Vision blurry as I type. But happy to be back. Back in my Brooklyn apartment eating snacks and watching tv.

I got a new job ðŸ™‚ I’m now a graphic designer for an agency in BK called Laundry Service! I started yesterday! It’s my first full time agency gig - I think it’ll be challenging, but I’m hoping to learn a lot.

I’m sussing out the workload this week and how it’ll affect my personal projects (youtube, comics). who knows! (i won’t let it).

PIZZA PARTY

YOU KNOW THE DEAL THE DEAL IS PIZZA PARTY IN LESS THAN 2 WEEKS

BUY TIX HERE: (use code for $5 discount: pizzapartyhahayeah)

Pizza Party is my favorite night of the year, every time. It’s a lot of fun. Ask my friends. They’ll vouch. All they do is vouch. They be vouchin’.

MY CHARACTER

I’ve been using this character in my comics last year.

I’ve been exploring the idea of committing to a character and building up a story/lore around him/her/them. I’m strongly considering playing off this boi right here. He has a classic and recognizable look I think. It’s the head shape.

Also, he’s been kinda representing me in my past comics, which will make writing for him easier. I’ve been sketching him more to test the possibilities:

Here’s what I’ve been having a hard time with: Who is he? What is the setting?

Options I thought of:

  • Regular guy in a strange world with strange creatures

  • Sci-fi comedy

  • Medieval revenge

  • regular guy in a regular world

  • regular guy in a regular world lazily typing a newsletter in a jet lagged state sprawled on his couch

Let me know what kind of story you would find most interesting for my character!

SOME OTHER DRAWINGS

REX

Letterboxd!

This year I’m going to review all the movies I watch!

Let’s follow each other:
johnleeapple

I only have one friend and that’s my dear friend Richard. I like reading his reviews but it feels makes me feel creepy reading his opinions all the time exclusively.

A lot of the reviews on movies are pretty funny. One of my favorites:

As always, thx 4 reading. May all your dreams and wishes come true <3