I draw 4 u

Doodles of this week on vacay

Personal Update

Wazzup guys. This week I’m taking a short break from my break in the Philippines to go on a jaunt to Shen Zhen, China!

Me with my friend Stephen Cha

I’m having a blast exploring the world, but it’s hard to find time (and energy) to make art. I think it’s for the best that I look at new things and learn about the world, to inspire more insight into my creations of course. But I can’t help but feel stagnant. It’s frustrating but I’m trying to remind myself that creativity comes from the outside.

Shen Zhen is a beautiful city. It’s really clean, quiet, and green. Lots of parks full of plants. No graffiti though. No signs of resistance. A pity.

Filipino Doodles

Fortunately, I had some energy to doodle in the Philippines one day. Here’s what I drew:

Not much but I gotta stretch my muscles somehow.

REX O DA WEEK

My friend Jay showed me this band like two days ago and referenced them as “Japanese Green Day.” I luh dis song.

That’s all for this week folks. May all your dreams and wishes come true <3