How to Draw

Learn a lesson this Halloween

HAPPY HALLOWEEN

Halloween is one of my absolute favorite holidays. It’s a day when everyone is obligated to flex a bit of their own individual creativity in one way or another. You also get to learn what characters people hold near and dear to their hearts.

That character for me this year was Finn the Human

YOUTUBE

My newest Youtube video released on Friday! It’s called “How to Draw,” and you can watch it below!

My first video “Day in the Life of an Unsuccessful Artist” was a fun challenge because I was testing myself to see how long one of these joints would take to make. There was no strict restraint, so I was having a jolly time. It took me a week to make.

This second video was a stressful challenge because I was now testing if I could follow through with my newly established restraint to finish in one week. At first I was doubtful and considering uploading on Monday, which would make this take a week plus a few days, which I would dictate as a FAILURE.

but I did it. I slept less hours and said no to some playdates during the week but it got done. and now I know to start a bit earlier…

That being said, I currently have no idea what I’m going to do for this week’s video… lol!

COMICS

thanks for watching my newest animation! It’s of my character, eating a boob shaped mushroom, and having a crazy trip into a weird land.

I’ve been teasing this project on Pizza Pages for a long while now so I’m glad you guys are able to see. Stay tuned! I’m going to continue with this character’s story in the coming days.

here’s a little sneak peek on what I’m working on:

I’m hoping to have my friend Mathew Lee to voice this character. Honestly getting his voice is going to be the most exciting aspect of this video haha.

UPDATE ON PIZZA PARTY

Pizza Party will be on November 18th and it will be an actual Pizza Party with games and food and drinks. Hope to see you there, I’ll send out the link soon :)

Recs of the Week

I’m super into Teezo Touchdown these days.

Teezo is a new, but booming artist in the scene. He doesn’t really fit into any genre, but if I were to describe his music it would be alternative rock rap. His lyrics are straightforward and easy to follow, and they’re pretty comedic.

This is one of my favorite lines of his:

“Maybe you wanted to be a rockstar, but somebody told you, you was too old”

Especially cool line when you know he’s making his debut as a 30 year old rock star.

He’s been featured on Tyler the Creator and Drake’s newest albums and he recently had an episode on The Cave with Kenny Beats, which was great:

Thanks for reading, that’s all for this week! Keep watching and sharing my silly lil videos, come thru to pizza party, the party, on November 18th, and listen to Teezo Touchdown.

May all your dreams and wishes come true <3