Don't forget to read this

Oui Oui

Stuck in Montreal !

Not the worst place to have a flight cancelled.

Everything looks really good. Food tastes good. Super good. I really like it here.

Those are pencils.

Drawn and Quarterly

A lot of comics I love are published by Drawn and Quarterly. Shortcomings by Adrian Tomine, Ant Colony by Michael Deforge, Moms by Yeong Shin Ma, just to name a few.

The Drawn and Quarterly headquarters and store are based in MONTREAL

so we went and I got Paying For It by Chester Brown, and The Great Beyond by Léa Murawiec

Paying For It

It’s an autobiographical account of every instance that Chester Brown paid for sex and the circumstances that led him to each instance.

This is the second book I’ve ready by Chester Brown. I’m really drawn to his writing and I also love how he represents his characters. They’re kinda like marionettes.

“tuba” is the secret code if you’ve made it this far into my newsletter. i don’t believe many of my subscribers actually read these emails. i believe the 50% open rate stat is just people swiping left on the notification of this email in their gmail app so that the number on the tiny red bubble on the top left corner of their app goes down. this is to test who the real ones are. reply to this with the code and i’ll know…

Check it out here

The Great Beyond

I was drawn to this book because of how fricken beautiful the panels were:

The panel work is also so so so nasty such delicious eyeball food. Perfectly hits that soft space in my brain. SOOOOO satisfying to look at.

I will be reading this on the avion back to Brooklyn.

Check it out here

Memories

The second installment of my content series is on the way! I’m working tediously on the panels at the moment! Here is a sneak peek (spoiler alert if you are Aavo)

I love this story and I can’t wait to show!

REX

Peso Pluma on repeat lately

May all your dreams and wishes come true <3