DATA DATA DATA

Numbers and dreams, per usual

Hello

I’ve been trying to get him to be more cuddly with me so I’ve been laying treats on my chest and shoulders so that he’d climb me to get them and a couple days ago he confused my nipple for a treat.

Performance

Memories has been a hit so far and I’ve only uploaded two episodes!

Here is the most recent episode:

Right now it’s sitting pretty at 650 likes!!!!! It’s been tremendous in helping me gain followers. Here are the insights if you’re curious:

Last month, I was at 3K followers on Instagram, which is HUGE considering I’d been at or under 1.8k since 2019. Social media growth is proving to be somewhat of an exponential shape because already less than a month later, I’m reaching 4.7K followers.

I think this is because of a number of things... Instagram reels has been really great for exposure. As shown in the data above, 81.8% of people engaging with this post are people who were not following me prior. Most of my reels recently have been showing similar statistics.

Another possible reason for the growth is the promise of more episodes. I’ve made it clear in my captions and through my feed that this is part of a series. I know that when I am shown an episode from a content series that I like, I will tend to follow so that I can keep up with the show. I’m assuming the same is happening here.

Whatever the reason, I’m loving it. The followers, likes, and comments that come in are motivating me to make more episodes! It’s also validating to know that this series idea, the memories and the stories resonate with people. That’s been the best feeling.

THE PROBLEM

I do have a problem… I NEED SUBMISSIONS!

I’ve made two episodes, and I have three left to make. To reach my goal of at least 10 episodes, I’ll need some help.

I’ve put together this recap video of my first episode, something I intend on doing for each episode. I did this mostly because I wanted my audience to see the people behind the stories and to hear the impact that those stories had on their lives.

but also, as my friend Victoria was telling me, it makes for a great CTA. At the end of these videos, I ask viewers for their own stories. So far I’ve got one from this effort! SUCCESS!!!

If you’d like to submit a story, please fill out this form:

I await your responses 😀 

Street Mural

A dream of mine is to paint a mural.

I’ve decided that one of my new projects would be to somehow secure a large wall and to paint it. I have no idea how to go about this. But I do know what I want to paint. Here is a rough of the idea:

I notice now that I need to include a table bounce

I’ve been playing hella ping pong lately and one evening last week, I played with my friends Miky and Sofia at Thompson Square Park (so far the absolute sketchiest settings pong sesh spots I’ve pinged, but that’s beside the point).

Miky had an absolutely delicious, spinning smash on me that left me delirious. Sofia, who was spectating, said that the hit would make a great comic panel, so I drew it but decided that it stands alone quite well as a painting.

This mural idea will be a long term rolling venture that I will try to make possible one day. If you have any pointers, please HMU and LMK!

REX

Rex is short for recs, which is short for recommendations

You’ve made it this far down my newsletter. Thank you.

Tomorrow I’m getting a tattoo from my friend Esther. My SECOND tattoo from them. I absolutely love their work and am stoked for our session tomorrow.

CHECK OUT ESTHER’S WORK AND FOLLOW FOLLOW FOLLOW

May all your dreams and wishes come true <3