china and whale sharks

pizza party lineup!

Personal Update

Whaaaat?? I’m still traveling?? Yeah lol I’m back in the Philippines, living a carefree, gluttonous, adventurous lifestyle.

After visiting Shen Zhen, I went to Hong Kong with Yvonne and her siblings and it was electric. It felt like I was experiencing New York’s energy for the first time again… except on a DIFFERENT level. Hong Kong is NYC if it was built on a mountain, if the pedestrian space was halved, and if the population doubled.

I loved all the graffiti in HK

I loved my time in China and Hong Kong. I definitely had my own preconceptions about China and what it might be like, probably due to American propaganda. Like every country, there are lots of things about China that kinda suck - but it’s important to remember that (like every country) there are also lots of things that are fuckin sick and really fresh and new and cool and creative and deeply moving.

Traveling has been opening my mind to the world and the vast diversity in ideologies, arts, and cultures. I feel tremendously fortunate to experience the world in this way. What a beautiful and humbling place we live.

Me and Yvonne in HK

Pizza Party Update

JANUARY 20TH. PINEBOX ROCK SHOP. 7:00PM. PIZZA

Comedians:

Comic Artists:

I’m going to announce this show on Friday! If you use this discount code at the time of purchase, you will get $5 off yo ticket:

pizzapartyhahayeah

see you there :)

Drawings

Today I went swimming with whale sharks in Cebu. It was so amazing. Easily the most ridiculous, jaw dropping, and awe inspiring human experience I’ve ever had.

I made this doodle inspired by how cute and miraculous these creatures are:

REX

Juan Karlos

Such a good song by a very talented Filipino artist who happens to be Sage’s sister’s friend’s boyfriend. I’m four handshakes away from this dude.

That’s all for this week! Keep an eye out for Pizza Party announcement soon. It’ll be a blast, this lineup is really funny.

May all your dreams and wishes come true <3