more characters!

⚔️🗡️🤺

Helo

I’m finally making decisions on what my story will look like and I’ve developed some characters and setting imagery. Here’s what I came up with this week:

Writing this has been a great creative exercise. I get to mess around with my imagination in ways that I didn’t allow myself to in the past. Most of my comics prior were grounded in reality to a certain degree, but this story is a lil weird and fantastical.

I just wrote my first chapter! Hopefully I have a draft for you next week 🙂 

Secret Third Thing

NEXT THURSDAY (2/22) I AM READING COMICS LIVE!!

I am so excited to read for this show. Thank you Siah for considering me!! I have been allocated 15 minutes of the show to read my comics, which is the most amount of time I’ve ever had on stage I think… I’m probably gonna read all of my comics 🙂 

Come through if you’re free!! It’ll be a fun time! GET TIX HERE

SATURDAY NIGHT

If you’re looking for plans this weekend, come through to Azkal’s Valentines day concert! I will be there to watch my boi Sage Sy slam his bass to some romantic tunes.

Getcho tickets here.

REX

I am confident in my music taste because I love BADBADNOTGOOD.

I hope everyone is warm, bundled up and at home. I’m writing this on Monday night and I keep hearing about this crAaAzy snow storm that’s supposed to fall on us while we sleep.

Stay safe and stay warm my friends. May all your dreams and wishes come true <3


Oh! and a Happy Valentines Day to Yvonne, my faithful and most beautiful girlfriend ❤️ She believes in me when I don’t.